Bantuan:Konflik penyuntingan: Perbedaan revisi

k
tidak ada ringkasan suntingan
k (Nama wati dan budi lebih mudah dimengerti.)
k
'''Konflik penyuntingan''' terjadi jika dua pengguna menyunting dan menyimpan satu halaman yang sama pada saat yang berurutan. Untuk memahami konflik penyuntingan, berikut contoh skenarionya:
 
*# Budi menekan "sunting" pada suatu halaman.
*# Wati menekan "sunting" pada halaman yang sama.
*# Budi selesai menyunting dan mengklik "Simpan halaman". Halaman tersebut tersimpan dengan versi Budi.
*# Wati selesai menyunting dan mengklik "Simpan halaman". BudiWati akan mendapatkan halaman "''konflik penyuntingan''".
<!--
Halaman ini membahas konflik penyuntingan dan cara penyelesaiannya.
In the middle is a diff of the two pieces of text. For the section Bob is editing it shows Bob's changes and Alice's possible changes, except what both have changed in the same way. For the other sections it shows the full new text as if all that text was added.
 
Bob can edit the upper text and press Save. ''In the case Bob was doing section editing this will be interpreted as the new version of the section, hence produce duplication of the other sections, unless Bob deletes them before saving.'' (This seems to be a bug.) The best solution in this case is to ''save your new text'' (e.g., to the ClipboardPapan klip), cancel out, then try again.
 
When pressing Save and the system is slow, one may be able to make another edit and press Save again before the system responds. ''This gives an '''edit conflict''' with oneself.'' In this case the upper text may be the old version instead of the one involving the first edit, i.e. the system notices the earlier change but has not processed it yet. A moment later. while one is looking at the edit conflict page, the first change is carried out in the background, and the upper text no longer is the current one. Hence, the diff shows the combined edit, and in the case of section editing, like before, the "addition" of the other sections.
 
== Menyelesaikan konflik penyuntingan==
== Resolving an edit conflict ==
 
If Bob only made small changes, and Alice made large changes, he may choose to work from Alice's version, and re-merge his changes in. Bob might choose to add some text like "via edit conflict" to warn Alice and others that he had to do this - Alice can then [[Meatball:PeerReview|peer review]] his merging for accuracy.
(This is a conflict between editors that is undetectable by the mechanism that decides whether to give the "edit conflict" message.)
 
SomeSejumlah peopleorang editmenyunting bydengan copyingmenyalin the source text into a text editor, making lots of changes (reorganising, adding new content, etc...), and then, when they're done, pasting the whole thing back onto Wikipedia as a single (new) edit. If someone else has made changes in the meantime these changes would get lost in the paste back. People who edit in this manner should either:
 
* paste only into the same edit box that was originally copied from, or
Because edit conflicts are irritating and time-consuming, you may choose to alter your editing habits to render them less frequent: aiming to make more edits to pages that have not been edited recently, such as those listed on [[Special:Ancientpages|ancient pages]], for example.
 
AnotherCara meanslainnya ofuntuk avoidingmenghindari editkonflik conflictspenyuntingan isadalah todengan make a single larger change, rather than frequent smaller changes: this makes it more likely that you will get an edit conflict, but less likely that you will cause others to get an edit conflict. Using the "[[Help:Show preview|Show preview]]" button helps here.
 
To reduce the chance of edit conflicts, Wikipedia has an "In Use" notice in its [[Help:Template|Template]] namespace that people may use when editing a page over a long period of time. Simply put <tt><nowiki>{{inuse}}</nowiki></tt> on an article before proceeding with a major edit, and remove the template when the editing is complete.